Board of Directors

IMG_1665UCEF is governed by a volunteer BOARD OF DIRECTORS of between ten and fifteen members. 


Mr. Fred Edwards, Chairman
COO and President, Goulston Technologies

Dr. Ed Davis, Vice Chairman
Wingate University Professor
Former UCPS Superintendent

Mr. Jake Thomas
General Manager, Frontier Communications


Ms. Ann Gogatz
Fifth Third Bank

Mr. Tom Moyer, CPA
Moyer, Smith and Roller, PA

Mr. John Parker, II
Entrepreneur, Affordable Drycleaning

Mr. James Allen Lee
Helms, Robison, and Lee PA

Mr. Tregg Lindberg

Dr. Jerry Thomas
Retired Educator
Former UCPS Superintendent

Ms. Rita Webb
Retired Principal 

Non-Voting Members

Lisa Austen, 2015-2016 Union County Teacher of the Year

Dr. Bashawn Harris, Principal, Porter Ridge High

Former Board Members:

Jeff Bass, Founding Member

Robert Heath, Founding Member

Tony Herrin, Founding Member

Ron Hinson, Founding Member

Sabrina Hodges

Pat Kahle

Craig Kluttz

Mike Lutz

Patricia Martinez

Sylvia Newsome, Founding Member

Dr. Gwendolyn Perkins

Starr Shaffer, Founding Member

Gary Sides, Founding Member

Baxter Starnes

Candice Sturdivant